Stop the (Word)Press revived

After a brief haitus, I’ve decided to revive Stop the (Word)Press.

I started this blog as an assignment for my Advanced Public Relations writing class, but I believe that this blog has created a niche for itself in the realm of social media for public relations. By reading social media website blogs, finding out what other people had to say about social media and by applying my own (limited) experience as a public relations practitioner, I’ve been able to comment on different social media tools, trends, and methods of use in the world of public relations.

While this method worked for my class, I always felt as if my posts were similar to research papers containing only third party research. Through engaging in social media and talking one-on-one with prominent social media users, I’m better prepared to bring original thoughts and comments on social media.

I’m also planning on expanding the scope of Stop The (Word)Press. This site used to be devoted solely to social media, but I also want to make posts based on my (again, limited) experiences managing public relations campaigns.

Keep checking back for updates.

4 Responses to “Stop the (Word)Press revived”


  1. 1 sandrar September 10, 2009 at 5:19 am

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.

  2. 2 megan fox September 11, 2009 at 7:44 am

    Sign: umsun Hello!!! rcuwwymhyw and 9051ssgfhphzye and 304Hi! I was surfing and found your blog postů nice! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed it.

  3. 3 black celebs August 10, 2010 at 10:36 am

    Sign: wdpad Hello!!! vrdak and 2899ukxcggakwb and 1688 : Nice blog!

  4. 4 celebrity fuck you August 24, 2010 at 10:22 am

    Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! aagfm and 8500uheekmaruy and 6947 : Cool!


Leave a Reply

About Bryan Saxton:

I am a Journalism Student at the University of Oregon and the Public Relation's Officer for the International Student Association.
Add to Technorati Favorites
View Bryan Saxton's profile on LinkedIn

RSS My Twitter Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

My Facebook Profile

Bryan Saxton's Facebook profile

del.icio.us Social Media links

Posts by topic


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

